Food TV Breeds Couch Potatoes

I don’t know about you, but I am excited to see the new movie that comes out about Julia Child tomorrow in theaters. I was in the kitchen the other day when I heard this story on “Fresh Air” about the culture of cooking shows.

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=111429489

According to Michael Pollan, the popular author of the book In Defense of Food, Americans are spending less time in the kitchen and more time on the couch. Sounds depressing, but this story actually inspired me, and made me feel okay about spending so many of my summer free time hours in my tiny apartment kitchen. I hope you like this story too, and I’ll be curious about what you all think of the movie. 


1 Comment

Filed under News and Media

One response to “Food TV Breeds Couch Potatoes

  1. Julie Lohuis

    Hi Steph – Great blog. I just found it. I’m sure you’ll love blogging. Julie

Leave a Reply

