Back-to-School Mini Pizzas

mini dough

I am frantically cleaning, organizing and getting ready for Tuesday, the big day: the FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL. I love this time of year…new school supplies, a new group of shining faces that enter my classroom door, wearing my boots again, and a crisper feel in the air on my morning bike ride. I must admit there are two things I don’t like about going back to school though: making lunches and getting up earlier. 

So, this weekend I have been trying to plan ahead for the day during the week where I am too tired to make my lunch the night before. When we made our pizza dinner last night, instead of making just one, I doubled the batch and made another batch of mini-pizzas for the freezer. Now I have 4 emergency lunches ready to go. Any thoughts on the best way to freeze them? I ended up wrapping them in wax paper (with mailing tape) and then putting them in a tupperware container. There has to be a better way. 🙂 Good luck to all the returning students and teachers! 

minipizzaThe recipe for the dough is here:

glutenfreenw.wordpress.com/2009/08/30/kristinas-pizza-dough/

Have fun with the toppings and this is a great way to use up all the extra tomatoes that are in the garden. I may even try to add squash to my next batch.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

