Sub Sandwich Craving

My husband was able to figure out a way to make sub sandwiches with the “Touch of Honey Millet Bread”. I thought I’d share our photos from our feast. I am not ashamed to say that I ate THREE of them that night. (They were not six inch subs, more like 4 inch). But they were that good.

Rolling out the mini-subs we found the dough was very sticky so we added more of the Featherlight Flour mix on the outside. We baked them for only 30 min. instead of an hour like the bread recipe.

Fresh out of the oven (when the first one disappeared)

Oops, I should have taken the photo before I was on my last one, but I forgot. The messy plate just shows that I wasn’t concerned with aesthetics, but focused on the meal. We filled it with green peppers, mushrooms, cheese, olives, tomatoes, onions, pickles and lettuce. A great treat!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner Menu: Cena

Leave a Reply

