Almond Cookies from Bob’s Red Mill

There were only four of these bad boys left before I could run and get the camera. Simple, easy, and not too sugary, these are my favorite baked goods. Well, not my FAVORITE, but a close runner up to anything chocolate.

I discovered the recipe on the back of a Bob’s Red Mill Package. I found the almond meal at Trader Joes, and the rest of the ingredients are pretty basic: vanilla, butter, oat flour and brown sugar. I needed to make some cookies to pass on to some of our friendly new neighbors here. This is the type of cookie that I usually can make on a whim since all these ingredients are usually stocked in my pantry. I only left out the part of the end of the recipe that calls for rolling them in sugar and cinnamon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert Menu: Postre

Leave a Reply

