#16: Chilled Salmon and Corn Salad

For dinner tonight I began to make the recipe I posted last week, but realized I didn’t have any of the fresh ingredients I needed. A new cold salad for a hot fall evening emerged from the ingredients I had left from the farmers market: fresh corn on the cob, salmon, and green onions. I used the same dressing as the Cold Cucumber Salad and it got cold while we read our son a bedtime story.

Shopping Cart:

  • gluten free pasta (cooked and chilled)
  • Baked salmon (I put the salmon in the oven at 425 for 12 minutes with some lemon juice, salt, pepper and soy sauce in the tin foil)
  • green onions
  • Corn on the cob

Dressing:

  • sesame oil
  • olive oil
  • soy sauce
  • rice vinegar
  • sugar (you can substitute agave)
  • sea salt
  • red pepper flakes
  • toasted sesame seeds
Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner Menu: Cena

Leave a Reply

