My First Thanksgiving Menu 2010

I have never had the opportunity to make my own Thanksgiving Dinner. I have always been lucky enough to either be at the farm or at home where I am only asked to bring a dessert or side dish. This year we are going to celebrate for the first time as a family unit, and I am excited for the challenge of coming up with a gluten-free and vegetarian dinner. Here is my plan:

Celery and Cashew Soup p. 39

Chestnut Roast p.148

Cranberry Sauce

Mom’s Sweet Potato Casserole

Monica’s Dinner Rolls

Tofu Cream Pie p.107

I am excited to start working on the meal this week! I am using one of my favorite cookbooks, The Yoga Cookbook: Vegetarian Food For Body and Mind; Recipes from the Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Centers. I may adapt some of the recipes, but I listed the page numbers for reference.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner Menu: Cena, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

